Ben Franklin News

Ben Franklin Virtual iXchange May 18 – Free Registration Now Open

The Ben Franklin Technology Partners of Northeastern Pennsylvania (BFTP_NEPA) will present its annual iXchange virtually on Wednesday afternoon, May 18, 2022, at 3:30 to 5:00 PM. The event is free-of-charge to guests, and registration is required. REGISTER HERE. This year’s iXchange theme is Innovators: Past, Present, and Future.

Ben Franklin’s iXchange is a premier business/technology event in northeastern Pennsylvania. The virtual event will include the presentation of six innovation awards to early-stage technology companies, established manufacturers, and individuals who have helped Ben Franklin to advance the technology economy of northeastern Pennsylvania.

The 2022 Ben Franklin Technology Partners innovation award winners are:

The Entrepreneurial Achievement Award – MXTR AutomationWilliamsport – Mickey Locey, Co-founder, President and Joe Mauro, Founder, Director of Product Development

The R. Chadwick Paul, Jr. Incubator Graduate Award – US Specialty Formulations, LLC, Bethlehem – Dr. Kyle Flanigan, Founder and CEO

The Product Innovation Award – American Paper Bag, Sugar Notch – Ian Robson, Founder

The Innovative Application of Technology Award – Tower Products, Inc., Easton – Rick Principato, CEO

The Manufacturing Achievement Award – United Gilsonite Laboratories, Dunmore – David Jolie, Vice President of Manufacturing

The Frederick J. Beste III Partnership Award – Pete Molinaro, CEO and Chairman, Adhezion Biomedical, LLC, Wyomissing

After the award presentations, concurrent live chat rooms will give guests an opportunity to talk with innovators past, present, and future. Chat rooms will not be taped and are only available real time to live iXchange guests.

Four Ben Franklin clients, including two former innovation award winners, will host each separate chat room:

Jeff Teschke, Founder and CEO, Forge3 Ltd., Bethlehem

George Boyajian, CEO, and David Schmidt, CFO, Mussel Polymers, Inc., Ben Franklin TechVentures, Bethlehem

Chris Ciesielka, CEO and Tony Powell, CTO, Orbweaver Sourcing, LLC, Bethlehem

Jennifer Ciarimboli, Founder, studio BE Mindfulness, LLC, Wilkes-Barre

Guests at the iXchange are high-level and diverse, and include technology entrepreneurs, business people, economic developers, venture capitalists, regional influencers, political leaders, educators, students, bankers, lawyers, and accountants from Ben Franklin’s 21-county region. The 2022 iXchange is free of charge and open to the public. REGISTER HERE.